Florida Minimum Wage Change: Effective June 1,2011

Home » Blog » Uncategorized » Florida Minimum Wage Change: Effective June 1,2011

EMPLOYERS: Effective June 1, 2011, Florida’s revised minimum wage will be $7.31 per hour for all hours worked in Florida. Employers must pay their employees a wage not less than the amount of the hourly state minimum wage for all hours worked in Florida. The definitions of “employer,” “employee,” and “wage” for state purposes are the same as those established under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA). For “tipped employees” meeting eligibility requirements for the tip credit under FLSA, employers must pay a direct hourly wage of $4.29 as of June 1, 2011.

Leave a Comment